Baby Food – Potato and Leek Puree and Asparagus Puree

Another great weekend of making delicious purees.  This weekend was potato and leek and asparagus.  My daughter has had asparagus before and always loves it!  I just steam the asparagus and then put it through the food processor with a little of the water from steaming.  It doesn’t need a lot of water, but does need some.

For the potato and leek puree, I washed and mostly peeled the potatoes.  I then cut them and boiled them.  For the leeks, I cut them, then washed them (wash after cutting so you get all the dirt out), and then steamed them.  I put the leeks alone through the food processor with some of the water from steaming.  I then added the rest of the water from steaming, the pureed leeks, and potatoes to a large bowl.  I mashed them, and then slowly put the whole mix through the food processor.  I couldn’t fit it all through at one time so I did about three batches.  I used 2 pounds of red potatoes and 1 leek.  It made lots and my freezer is full!

Hope you enjoy 🙂

IMG_1207

Potato and Leek Puree and Asparagus Puree

Leave a Reply

