Paleo Lemon Chicken

I am pretty excited!  Today I went to Costco and got a new 13-piece set of stainless steel cookware.  My mom had bought me a few awesome pieces a couple years ago, and since that time, I haven’t wanted to cook with anything else.  Today I completed my collection (and got it for $140, where I was seeing similar sets for about $400 –  gotta love Costco!).  I immediately put the set to good use.  Used the steamer and a saucepan to make baby food this afternoon and then used it again to steam broccoli for dinner.  The piece I was most excited for was the covered sauté pan!  I have been wanting one of those for some time!  So here you go.  A recipe for a covered sauté pan.  If you don’t have one, a normal skillet will work fine 🙂

IMG_8236

Paleo Lemon Chicken

Ingredients:

1.5 pound chicken breasts, thinly sliced

1/4 cup arrowroot flour

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

1/4 cup olive oil

3 lemons, slice 2 and use 3rd for juicing

Directions:

  • Mix arrowroot flour, sea salt, and pepper in ziplock bag.  Add chicken and shake to coat.
  • Heat most of olive oil in sauté pan.  Spread chicken out in single layer.  Cook about 3 minutes and then flip.  Cook about 3 minutes on other side.  Once the outside of the chicken is white/light brown, set aside.
  • Heat remaining oil in sauté pan and add lemons.  Cook about 30 seconds.
  • Add chicken back in and add juice from third lemon.
  • Cook covered on medium-low heat for about 5 minutes until chicken is fully cooked.
  • Serve over rice (leave out for paleo option) and with veggies on the side.

Notes:

Hope you enjoy my experimenting with my new cookware.  This meal had a delicious flavor.  You definitely can taste the lemon.  I loved it!  Hope you enjoy as well!

IMG_8234

Paleo Lemon Chicken

5 thoughts on “Paleo Lemon Chicken

Leave a Reply

