Pumpkin Almond Flour Muffins

This is my go-to muffin recipe.  I love these muffins!  They are paleo, but you would never guess since they have the texture of normal muffins.  They are great plain, or topped with almond or pumpkin butter.  Hope you enjoy!

IMG_4930

Pumpkin Almond Flour Muffins

Ingredients:

1, 15-oz can pumpkin

6 eggs

3 cups almond flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

2 teaspoons baking soda

1/3 cup honey

1 tablespoon almond butter

1/8 teaspoon sea salt

1 teaspoon cinnamon

3 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  • Mix all ingredients together and distribute between 24 lined muffin tins.
  • Bake for 25 minute

Notes:

I like to make 24 muffins when I make these and freeze a bunch.  Making the big batch gives me future snacks and allows me to use a whole can of pumpkin so none goes to waste.  Feel free to halve the recipe though if you prefer!

This recipe was modified from a recipe I found at http://paleopumpkinmuffins.com Thanks for the inspiration!!

5 thoughts on “Pumpkin Almond Flour Muffins

  1. These are so YUMMY!!!!! Last time I visited you had a whole batch ready for us. You had planned to send the extras home with me, but we ate them all before I left!!!! FYI readers … there are some paleo approved chocolate bars now available. For me, these muffins are best with chips of chocolate in them!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

