Cinnamon Sweet Potato Stew

Today we had an amazing day at a petting farm in Maryland with my sister’s family.  When we got home, I was starving and very very happy that I had put this delicious meal in the crockpot before we left.  This meal is simple, but it is really good.  The combination of cinnamon, beef, and sweet potatoes is fantastic!

IMG_4880

Cinnamon Sweet Potato Stew

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef

3-4 sweet potatoes, chopped

2 yellow onions, chopped

5 carrots, chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

1/2 cup chicken broth

2 teaspoons cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon sea salt

Directions:

  • Brown ground beef and put in crockpot.
  • Add all other ingredients to crockpot.
  • Cook on low for 7 hours.
  • Enjoy!

Notes:

A comment on crockpots – our Aunt Carole got me a crockpot a few years ago (THANK YOU!) that I can program.  I set the temperature and the time, and at the end of the cooking time, it automatically goes down to “warm.”  It is so wonderful for a day when you’re not at home and can’t get back at the exact end of the cooking time.  If you don’t have a crockpot you can program, I definitely think it would be worth buying, or putting it on a wish list!

If you like this recipe and want more like it, please be sure to follow my blog by clicking the “follow” box that appears in the bottom right-hand side of the page when you are scrolled to the top of my blog. This will allow you to get updates when I post new recipes!

IMG_4879-2

9 thoughts on “Cinnamon Sweet Potato Stew

Leave a Reply

