Traditional Chili

I love chili!  There are some great variations of chili out there that are pretty delicious.  My church growing up used to have a chili feed and people would bring in such creative batches of chili.  I love all the creativity and variety.  BUT, every now and then I want some traditional chili.  The what-I-think-of-when-I-think-chili chili.  So this is it!  This is my go-to traditional chili recipe.  I hope you love it and I also hope you pass on all your favorite chili recipes to me!

IMG_4201

Traditional Chili

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef

2 yellow onions, chopped

1 green pepper, chopped

2 garlic cloves (or more), minced

1, 8-oz can tomato sauce

1, 16-oz can dark kidney beans

1, 16-oz can light kidney beans

1, 28-oz box chopped tomatoes

2 tablespoons chili powder

1 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon pepper

Directions:

  • Brown ground beef in skillet and then put in crockpot.
  • Add all other ingredients to crockpot.
  • Cook on low 8-10 hours, stirring occasionally.

Notes:

Hope you enjoy!  Also, I’ll be posting soon my favorite non-traditional, turkey chili recipe, so stay tuned!

 

2 thoughts on “Traditional Chili

Leave a Reply

