Crockpot Fiesta Soup

About a year ago I had steak fajitas with mushrooms at a Mexican restaurant.  They were so good!  That got me started on loving the beef/mushroom/Mexican combination.  I haven’t found any other recipes with that combination, so I decided to make my own.  This recipe is a triple bonus since I also love crockpot recipes and I have a lot of ground beef in my freezer from the quarter of a grass-fed cow I recently purchased.  Hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I do!

IMG_4156-2

Crockpot Fiesta Soup

Ingredients:

1 pound ground beef

1, 15.5-ounce can black beans

2 packs mushrooms, halved and then sliced

1.5 cups frozen organic corn

4 tomatoes, chopped

1 yellow onion, chopped

2 garlic cloves, minced

1 red pepper, chopped

1, 8-ounce can tomato sauce

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

2 teaspoons chili powder

1 teaspoon cumin

Directions:

  • Brown beef in skillet, transfer to crockpot.
  • Add all other ingredients to crockpot.
  • Cook on low for 8 hours.
  • Enjoy!

Notes:

If you give the recipe a try, let me know what you think!

2 thoughts on “Crockpot Fiesta Soup

Leave a Reply

